FAQ

This FAQ sheet answers the most frequently asked questions. For all other questions, please contact us by emailing registration@salon-ctco.com or using the chat window at the bottom of your screen.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION:

OPENING TIMES:

Tuesday 6th January:  "10:00-17:00"
Wednesday 7th February "9:30-17:00"
Thursday 8th February "9:30-17:00"

ADRESS:

Eurexpo Lyon // Hall 2&3
Boulevard de l’Europe
69680 Chassieu
France

GPS Coordinates: Latitude : 45.736366 // Longitude : 4.955674

EUREXPO PARKING TARIFFS:

1 hour: €3
1 - 3 hours: €10
3 - 4 hours: €12
4 - 5 hours: €13
More than 5 hours: €18

It's THE trade show for promotional garment and gift retailers.
Since 2008, CTCO has become the must-see trade show for professionals who work with promotional garments and gifts. It's the only French trade show that takes place at the beginning of the year. At CTCO you will discover new ranges from your suppliers, as well as new suppliers.

All of the big names from the promotional garments and gifts industry will be there:
Boracay, Cybernecard, Lexon, Mid Ocean Brands, SG, Sol’s…
See the list of exhibitors

On the same days:
The C!Print trade show enables you to better understand personalisation techniques and innovative solutions to customise your products. It's the ideal place to network: a chance for you to speak with your partners, colleagues and suppliers. Over the 3 days, you have access to a number of free conferences and workshops.

"La Plateforme" of C!Print is an area with 40 exhibitors at C!Print where you will find all of the service providers for your communication needs (garment personalisation, direct on-gift printing, signage, mobile marketing, etc.).

On the set-up day, you will be stopped at the entrance to the exhibitor car park. You must provide information on the exhibitor that implies you are there to deliver/help: name of exhibitor, stand number and exhibitor contact details.

During the trade show, you can go straight to reception if the exhibitor has not provided you with the entry information beforehand. We can then grant you access after exchanging the above-mentioned information.

The CTCO mobile app will transform your experience at the trade show! View the exhibitors on a 3D map, receive conference alerts, edit your personalised visit history, etc. What's more, the app has been designed to be a powerful work tool beyond the trade show... You have all the information to hand at all times!
Download the CTCO mobile application


INFORMATION ON THE ENTRY CONDITIONS AND ID BADGES:

There are two ways to get your badge:

  • Online pre-registration: free for all those who can justify their professional occupation.
    Access to pre-registration
  • On the day: €30 for everyone who arrives without prior invitation. Ensure that you bring supporting documents with you so you can be admitted to the trade show (see question 16).
This year, we have simplified the badge system, and you can print it yourself.

We process each registration form manually, so it can take between 48 and 72 hours for your registration to be approved. You will, however, receive a confirmation email which confirms that your registration form is being processed:

Once your registration form has been approved by our visitor department, you will receive a second confirmation email:

With your badge attached in PDF format. Print it and ensure you wear it as your ID badge during the 3 days of the trade show:

Tips:
If possible, print your badge in colour.
Check that the bar code, QR Code and personal code are clearly visible.
A badge holder will be provided at the trade show entrance.
 If you do not have a printer, we can print your badge for you when your registration form is processed and approved.

Please remember that each registration (either pre-registration or on-the-day registration) will also be subject to approval by our teams. We will check each business activity to determine the level of accessibility that you will have to our trade shows. Remember, only promotional garment and gift retailers, or corporate gift retailers, will have access to the CTCO trade show. Once approved, your badge is valid for the 3 days of the event.

Without supporting documents, the organiser reserves the right to refuse your request for a badge if he/she believes that your profile is not in keeping with the promotional garment and gift industry.

There are two outcomes:

A request for information: This means that we have not successfully determined the nature of your business activity. This is not a refusal of a badge. As our trade show is limited to professionals only, when we have not obtained information on your company, we send you this request so that you can send us documents that will justify access to our trade shows.

A refusal: this very rarely happens. It means that we have determined that your registration form did not meet the entry requirements for our trade show and we have refused access to you. Nevertheless, this could mean that we have incorrectly interpreted your information, in which case, we encourage you to contact our visitor department directly.

Your level of access to the trade show is determined by the nature of your main business activity. Remember, only promotional garment and gift retailers and distributors will have access to the CTCO trade show. In theory, all professionals can access the C!Print trade show.

To see your access level, simply look at the attachment in your confirmation email.
Your access level is determined by our interpretation of your business activity. This could mean that we have not taken all of the elements into account or that we have incorrectly interpreted the information. If this is the case, we encourage you to contact our visitor department directly to clarify your situation.

First of all, you must apply for your badge online at 656events.com. Once your registration has been processed and approved, you can follow this link to request for an invitation letter and the visitor service will provide you a personalized invitation letter in PDF format. Under no circumstances are our departments authorized to contact embassies to support your case. The visitor is solely responsible for the visa application.

The first thing to do is check your inbox to make sure that the email we sent has not gone to the spam folder.
If this happens before the trade show: Please send an email with your first name, last name, company name and your email address to our visitor department.
During the trade show: You are registered on our pre-registration website, We will be able to retrieve it from our database and provide you with your badge.

When your badge was approved, an email was sent with your badge attached in PDF format. Simply print off the badge and bring it with you to the trade show.
If you have problems printing your badge, don't worry. As your registration has already been processed, you can still come along to the trade show and we will issue your badge once you are there, subject to you providing your company name and your full name.

Yes, you can. When you request your badge from 656events.com a pop-up appears and if you don't have a code, just click: "Validate".

They are usually sent by our suppliers (trade show exhibitors). We also have organisation codes that we can send you.

We have accepted groups of students and training bodies under certain conditions. As it is first and foremost a professional and business-oriented trade show, we can't provide full access to non-professionals. However, we understand that access to this information is essential to future industry employees and have decided to provide access to the event on one of the days. The conditions are as follows:

  • Students must be over 18 years old.
  • They must be accompanied by a teacher where this involves an entire class.
  • All students and their escorts must pre-register using the online form on the website.
  • Access to the trade show is limited to the final day of the event, Thursday 8th February from 2pm to 5pm, for all students.
  • Student delegations must be aware that this is a professional trade show and that our exhibitors are first and foremost there to work.

For those who are establishing a business, you can still use the online registration form; simply write "Currently being established" in the company name section.
As we process each registration manually, this will enable us to quickly establish the nature of your request. We can then grant you access to the C!Print trade show, which is open to all professionals. If you would like access to the CTCO trade show, we encourage you to contact our visitor department directly, which will consider each case individually.

Private individuals are not granted access to our event as it is a trade show solely for professionals.
If you are retired from the profession, you may be granted access to the trade show subject to acceptance by the visitor department. In this particular case, we encourage you to contact our visitor department before completing your registration form.

When registering, you have the option of adding several badges to the bottom of the same registration. When you are filling out the "Last name", "First name" and "Email address" fields, you will see a button that lets you add other colleagues.

This should be looked at on a case by case basis as there could be several reasons for the error:

  • System error
  • Already submitted
  • Incorrect invitation code (make sure that lower case and upper case letters are correct)
  • You have not filled out a field on your form (in general, all fields are obligatory)
  • And how do I fix it?
    Contact the visitor department

You can register at 656events.com up to the day before the trade show. If you have not had time to pre-register, you can get your badge at the trade show on the day.

Yes, certainly. It will cost €30. If you have an invitation, come along on the day of the trade show and you will receive your badge free of charge. Only those who arrive without an invitation will have to pay.

All badge requests are subject to a document-based check. See entry conditions
For professionals from the promotional garment and gift industry:
-V2 invoices from promotional garment or gift suppliers:
Membership card from a professional organisation

If a badge request is not approved, it will be refused. For more information, contact our visitor department teams. All badge requests will be checked beforehand and on entry to the trade show.

Our trade show is a professional meeting place for employees in the communication and direct on garment printing industry. There are numerous machines on display as well as inks, solvents and other products that could be very toxic. Based on this information, we have decided to prohibit access to our event to children under 18. Animals are, not permitted either.


INFORMATION ON THE TRADE SHOW:

The CTCO and C!Print trade shows give you genuine added value thanks to their real content and strong thematic paths. Different topics are discussed: workshops for silkscreen printing, embroidery, e-business, marketplace, products... in the form of conferences and practical workshops. Take a look at the programme here.

Thanks to our partner TNT, you can leave the trade show empty handed and have all of your documents sent to your office 24 hours later! Go to the TNT stand at the trade show entrance at the beginning of your visit to pick up the bag that you can slip your catalogues into throughout your visit!
More information on services

Yes, you can benefit from preferential rates on Air France tickets by visiting the page
Access the trade show.

Yes, we can provide you with a list of partner hotels. Please consult our website.

Yes, there are several restaurant areas in the CTCO and C!Print halls.
Download the facilities map

See all the partners

Our partners

Accéder à mon compte PASE user Espace exposant
Facebook CTCO Twitter CTCO Linked In CTCO Youtube CTCO

FAQ

Cette FAQ répond aux questions les plus fréquentes. Pour toutes autres interrogations, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par e-mail à registration@salon-ctco.com ou sur le tchat situé en bas de votre écran.

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES :

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE :

Mardi 6 février "10h-17h"
Mercredi 7 février "9h30-17h"
Jeudi 8 février "9h30-17h"

ADRESSE :

Eurexpo Lyon // Hall 2 & 3
Boulevard de l’Europe
69680 Chassieu

Coordonnées GPS : Latitude : 45.736366 // Longitude : 4.955674

Tarifs des parkings Eurexpo :

1ère heure : 3€
1h à 3h : 10€
3h à 4h : 12€
4h à 5h : 13€
Au-delà de 5h : 18€

C’est LE rendez-vous des revendeurs d’objets et de textile promotionnels.
Depuis 2008, CTCO est devenu le rendez-vous incontournable des professionnels de l’objet et du textile publicitaires. C’est le seul rendez-vous français positionné en début d’année. C’est à CTCO que vous découvrirez les dernières collections et vous pourrez également rencontrer de nouveaux fournisseurs.

Tous les professionnels de l’objet et du textile publicitaire seront présents :
Boracay, Cybernecard, Lexon, Mid Ocean Brands, SG, Sol’s…
Consultez la liste des exposants

Aux mêmes dates :
Le salon C!Print vous permet de mieux appréhender les techniques de personnalisation et les solutions innovates pour bien personnaliser vos produits. C’est le lieu idéal pour développer votre networking : l’occasion pour vous d’échanger avec vos partenaires, vos confrères et vos fournisseurs. Pendant 3 jours, accédez à de nombreuses conférences et ateliers gratuits.

La Plateforme de C!Print est une zone composée de 40 exposants à l’entrée de C!Print où vous trouverez tous les prestataires pour vos besoins en communication (personnalisation textile, marquage objets, signalétique, marketing mobile…).

Pour le jour du montage vous serez contrôlé à l’entrée du parking exposant, veuillez vous munir des informations liées à l’exposant que vous venez livrer/aider : nom de l’exposant, numéro de stand et contact de l’exposant.

Pendant le salon, il suffit de vous présenter à l’accueil si l’exposant ne vous a pas prévu d’entrée en amont, nous pourrons alors vous fournir un accès en échange des mêmes informations citées ci-dessus.

L’application mobile CTCO transforme votre expérience de visite ! Repérez les exposants sur le plan 3D, recevez les alertes conférences, éditez votre historique de visite personnalisé, etc. De plus, l’application a été pensée comme un puissant outil de travail après le salon… Vous avez toutes les informations sous la main à tout moment !
Télécharger l’application mobile CTCO


INFORMATIONS SUR LES CONDITIONS D’ENTRÉE ET LES BADGES :

Pour obtenir votre badge, vous avez deux solutions :

  • Le préenregistrement en ligne : gratuit pour toutes les personnes pouvant justifier d’une activité professionnelle.
    Accéder au préenregistrement
  • Sur place : 30€ pour toute personne se présentant sans invitation. Attention à bien vous munir des documents justificatifs pour pouvoir être accepté sur le salon (voir question 16).
Nous avons simplifié le système de badge, vous pouvez l’imprimer directement.

Nous validons chaque inscription manuellement cela peut prendre entre 48 et 72h avant que votre enregistrement soit validé.
Vous allez néanmoins recevoir un e-mail de confirmation prouvant que votre inscription a bien été prise en compte :

Ensuite, une fois votre inscription validée par notre service visiteurs, vous allez recevoir un deuxième e-mail de validation :

Avec en pièce jointe votre badge définitif, imprimez le et il fera office de badge pour les 3 jours du salon :

Conseils :
Si possible imprimez votre badge en couleurs.
Vérifiez que le code barre, le QR Code et le code personnel apparaissent clairement.
Un porte badge vous sera fourni à l’entrée du salon.
Si vous n’avez pas d’imprimante, nous pouvons vous imprimer votre badge sur place du moment où vous êtes inscrit et validé.

Nous rappelons également que chaque inscription (via le préenregistrement ou sur place) sera soumise à validation par nos équipes. Nous vérifions chaque activité pour déterminer le niveau d’accessibilité que vous pourrez obtenir à nos salons. Pour rappel, seuls les revendeurs d’objet, de textile publicitaires ou de cadeaux d’affaires ont accès au salon CTCO. Une fois validé, votre badge est valable pour les 3 jours de l’événement.

Sans justificatif, l’organisateur se réserve le droit de refuser votre demande de badge s’il estime que votre profil ne correspond pas au visitorat du salon.

Il y a deux possibilités :

Une demande d’informations : Cela signifie que nous n’avons pas réussi à déterminer la nature de votre activité professionnelle. Ceci n’est pas un refus de badge, comme notre salon est limité aux professionnels, lorsque nous n’arrivons pas à retrouver d’informations sur votre société, nous vous envoyons cette demande pour que vous puissiez nous envoyer les documents pouvant justifier un accès à nos salons.

Un refus : c’est un cas très rare, nous avons déterminé que votre inscription ne correspondait pas aux exigences d’entrée de notre salon et nous vous en refusons l’accès. Pourtant, il se peut que nous ayons mal interprété vos informations, dans ce cas, nous vous invitons à contacter directement notre service visiteurs.

Votre niveau d’accessibilité au salon est déterminé par la nature de votre activité principale. Pour rappel, seuls les revendeurs et distributeurs d’objets et textiles promotionnels ont accès au CTCO. En théorie, tous les professionnels ont accès au salon C!Print par contre.

Pour connaître votre niveau d’accès, il vous suffit de regarder la pièce jointe de votre e-mail de confirmation que vous avez reçu.
Votre niveau d’accès est déterminé par l’interprétation que nous faisons de votre activité. Il se peut que nous n’ayons pas pris en compte tous les éléments ou que nous ayons fait une mauvaise interprétation. Dans ce cas, nous vous invitons à prendre contact directement avec notre service visiteurs pour clarifier votre situation.

Dans un premier temps, il faut faire votre demande de badge en ligne sur le site 656events.com. Une fois votre inscription faite et validée, vous pouvez vous rendre sur cette page afin de faire votre demande de lettre d’invitation et c’est le service visiteurs qui vous la transmettra au format PDF. En aucun cas nos services ne sont autorisés à contacter les ambassades pour plaider en votre faveur, la demande de visa reste entièrement la responsabilité du visiteur.

La première chose à faire est de vérifier votre boite de réception pour voir si l’e-mail que nous vous avons envoyé n’a pas été considéré comme un spam (ou courrier indésirable).
Si cette question est posée en amont du salon : Merci d’envoyer un e-mail précisant votre prénom, votre nom, votre société et votre e-mail à notre service visiteurs.
Pendant le salon : Vous êtes inscrit sur notre site de préenregistrement, nous serons en mesure de vous retrouver dans notre base et donc de sortir votre badge sur place.

Quand votre demande de badge a été validée, un e-mail contenant en pièce jointe le badge au format PDF. Il suffit d’imprimer le direct badge et de vous rendre avec sur le salon.
Si vous avez des problèmes pour imprimer votre badge, ne vous en faites pas, comme votre inscription a bien été prise en compte, vous pouvez quand même venir au salon et nous éditerons votre badge une fois sur place, grâce à votre entreprise et à votre nom/prénom.

Oui tout à fait, lors de votre demande de badge sur 656events.com un pop-up apparaît et si vous n’avez pas de code, vous cliquez directement sur valider.

Ils sont en général communiqués par vos fournisseurs (exposants au salon). Nous avons également des codes organisation que nous pouvons vous communiquer.

Nous acceptons les groupes d’étudiants et les organismes de formation sous certaines conditions. Comme il s’agit avant tout d’un rendez-vous professionnel et axé business, nous ne pouvons pas nous permettre d’ouvrir totalement l’événement aux non-professionnels. Toutefois nous comprenons que l’accès à ces informations est primordial pour les futurs acteurs du secteur et avons décidé de leur dédier une journée de l’événement, voici les conditions :

  • Les étudiants doivent avoir plus de 18 ans.
  • Ils doivent être accompagnés par un enseignant lorsque qu’il s’agit d’une classe entière.
  • Tous les étudiants et accompagnateurs doivent se préenregistrer via le formulaire en ligne du site.
  • L’accès au salon est limité au dernier jour de l’évènement, le jeudi 7 février de 14h à 17h, pour tous les étudiants.
  • Les délégations étudiantes doivent être conscientes qu’il s’agit d’un rendez-vous professionnel et que nos exposants sont avant tout là pour travailler.

Pour les personnes en création d’entreprise, vous pouvez quand même utiliser le formulaire d’inscription en ligne et à la place du nom de société, nous vous invitons à renseigner la mention « En création ».
Comme nous validons chaque inscription manuellement, cela nous permettra de déterminer rapidement la nature de votre demande. Nous pourrons alors vous valider pour le salon C!Print qui est ouvert à tous les professionnels. Si vous désirez accéder au salon CTCO, je vous invite à contacter directement notre service visiteurs qui traitera chaque cas individuellement.

Quant aux retraités de la profession, ils pourront avoir un accès au salon sous réserve d’acceptation par le service visiteurs. Dans ce cas particulier, nous vous invitons à contacter notre service visiteurs avant même de faire votre inscription.

Pendant le processus d’inscription, vous avez la possibilité d’ajouter plusieurs badges sur la base d’une même inscription. Lorsque vous renseignez les champs « Nom », « prénom » et « adresse e-mail », vous trouverez un bouton vous permettant d’ajouter des collaborateurs.

Pour cette question, il faut voir au cas par cas, plusieurs raisons peuvent en être à l’origine :

  • Erreur système
  • Déjà inscrit
  • Mauvais code d’invitation (il faut bien respecter les majuscules et minuscules)
  • Un champ manque dans votre formulaire (en général tous les champs sont obligatoires)
  • Et comment y remédier ?
    Contactez service visiteurs

Vous pouvez vous inscrire sur 656events.com jusqu’à la veille du salon. Si vous n’avez pas eu le temps de vous préenregistrer, vous pouvez prendre votre badge au salon directement.

Oui tout à fait si vous possédez une invitation cela vous permettra d’obtenir votre badge gratuitement. Seuls ceux qui arrivent sans rien devront payer 30 €.

Toute demande de badge pourra faire l’objet d’un contrôle sur la base des documents à fournir. Voir les conditions d’entrée.Toute demande de badge sera vérifiée en amont et à l’entrée du salon.
Pour les professionnels du marquage : Vous êtes un atelier de marquage (sérigraphie, broderie, transfert etc.) ou avez un département de marquage intégré :
_Factures de fourniture de matériels ou de consommables

Dans le cas où une demande de badge n’est pas valide, elle sera refusée. Pour plus d’informations, contactez nos équipes notre service visiteurs. Toute demande de badge sera vérifiée en amont et à l’entrée du salon.

Notre salon est un rendez-vous professionnel réservé aux acteurs du secteur de la communication et du marquage, de nombreuses machines sont exposées, des encres, des solvants et autres produits parfois très toxiques. Partant de ce constat, nous avons décidé de ne pas autoriser l’accès aux moins de 18 ans sur notre événement, les animaux ne sont, bien sur, pas autorisés non plus.


INFORMATIONS PENDANT LE SALON :

Les salons CTCO et C!Print vous apportent une réelle valeur ajoutée grâce à un vrai contenu et à des parcours thématiques forts. Différents thèmes seront abordés : workshops sérigraphie, broderie, e-business, marché, produits… sous la forme de conférences et d’ateliers pratiques. Retrouvez le programme ici.

Grâce à notre partenaire TNT, vous pouvez repartir du salon les mains vides et récupérer tous vos documents directement au bureau 24h plus tard ! Rendez-vous sur le stand TNT à l’accueil du salon en début de visite pour récupérer la valise et y glisser vos catalogues tout au long de votre visite ! Plus d’infos sur les services

Oui, vous pouvez bénéficier de tarifs préférentiels sur des billets Air France en visitant la page
Accéder au salon.

Oui, nous mettons à votre disposition une liste d’hôtels partenaires à consulter sur notre site.

Oui, plusieurs espaces de restauration seront à votre disposition dans les halls de CTCO et de C!Print.
Téléchargez le plan des services

Nos
Partenaires